Full year of events at Lydden Hill     Buy Tickets Now

Check out the entries for today's BRX record breaker

Created on Monday, 29 Aug 2016 09:10:22

The sixth round of the MSA British Rallycross Championship in association with ODYSSEY Battery takes place at Lydden Hill next week (August 29), where 13 British RX Supercars head the 87 strong line-up.

Dan Rooke (Citroen DS3) leads the British RX order following a dominant display at the previous round in Belgium and returns to the scene of his first Supercar win back in March. Andy Grant (Ford Focus) and Simon Horton (Subaru Impreza) will both return to the championship to join the regular Supercar racers.

In the MSA Supernational Rallycross Championship category, 14 drivers will start the event, where Steve Cozens (Renault Clio), Gary Simpson (BMW E30), Allan Tapscott (Vauxhall Corsa), Paul Easterbrook (Toyota MR2) and Todd Crooks (BMW Mini) will join the list of drivers that raced at the previous round in Belgium. The MSA Junior Rallycross Championship returns to action next weekend having missed the Belgian event at Maasmechelen last month. Regular racers are joined by newcomer Morgan Wroot (Swift Sport) and Tom Llewellin (Swift Sport), the Welshman returning to the category following his debut at Pembrey in May, as part of the seven-car feild.

Seven drivers will start in the BMW Mini Rallycross Championship including Bradley Durdon, who switches from racing in the Swift Sport Rallycross Championship. Seven competitors will also line up in the Retro Rallycross Championship while nine drivers will contest the RX150 Rallycross Championship, including Maasmechelen debutant Mikaela Ahlin-Kottulinsky, who will again race the ODYSSEY Batteries-supported buggy and Kirk Langley, who will make his rallycross debut. Five racers make up the Super1600 Rallycross Championship field, and eight drivers are entered in the Hot Hatch Rallycross Championship, including Fred Ling (Citroen Saxo), son of former rallycross campaigner Dave Ling.

The Swift Sport Rallycross Championship boasts a 17-car lineup, including two-time European Gymkhana Grid champion Luke Woodham in his maiden rallycross appearance. Abi James will make her motorsport competition debut while local drivers Rob Maynard and Don Macleod are set for their second appearances of the season.


Footman James

Our Sponsors & Partners

How to Find Us

Located just off A2

9 miles from Dover

Sat Nav CT4 6ET

Please do not follow Sat Nav through the village

Please respect our neighbours and keep noise down when travelling to and from the circuit

About Us

Racing, Rallycross, Track days and more

Stay Connected on:

Newsletter Sign Up

* indicates required